Town Council Members

Valerie Coffey – 2019 ~ Jerry Countryman – 2017 ~ Lundeen Cureton – 2019

Janet Critz – 2017 ~ Bettylyn Krafft – 2017

# Town of Mineral Springs Mineral Springs Town Hall 3506 S Potter Road ~ Mineral Springs Town Council Regular Meeting May 11, 2017 ~ 7:30 PM

# Agenda

#### 1. **Opening**

The meeting will be called to order, an invocation will be delivered and the Pledge of Allegiance will be recited.

# 2. <u>Public Comments</u>

The town council will hear comments from members of the public on any matters of interest to them during this ten-minute period.

#### 3. <u>Consent Agenda</u>

- A. April 13, 2017 Regular Meeting Minutes
- B. March 2017 Tax Collector's Report
- C. March 2017 Finance Report

#### 4. <u>Council on Aging – Linda Smosky</u>

Ms. Linda Smosky will make a brief presentation and request funding from the town.

#### 5. Catawba Lands Conservancy

Catawba Lands Conservancy will make a brief presentation and request funding from the town.

#### 6. <u>Consideration of Appointing a Board of Adjustment Member</u>

The council will consider appointing Councilwoman Valerie Coffey to serve on the Board of Adjustment.

## 7. <u>Consideration of Amending the Nuisance Ordinance Policy</u>

Mayor Becker will request that the council consider amending the Nuisance Ordinance Policy.

#### 8. <u>Consideration of the 2017-2018 Budget and Calling for a Public Hearing</u>

Mayor Becker will present the council with the 2017-2018 proposed budget. The council will consider calling for a Public Hearing on June 8, 2017 for the 2017-2018 budget.

## 9. <u>Consideration of Closing out Capital Project Ordinance</u>

Mayor Becker will request that the council authorize the closeout of the Downtown Park Capital Project Ordinance.

## 10. Staff Updates

The staff will update the council on any developments that may affect the town.

# 11. Other Business

12. Adjournment