Town Council Members

Valerie Coffey – 2019 ~ Jerry Countryman – 2017 ~ Lundeen Cureton – 2019 Janet Crit3 – 2017 ~ Bettylyn Krafft – 2017

Town of Mineral Springs Mineral Springs Town Hall 3506 S Potter Road ~ Mineral Springs Town Council Regular Aleeting August 10, 2017 ~ 7:30 PM

Agenda

1. <u>Opening</u>

The meeting will be called to order, an invocation will be delivered and the Pledge of Allegiance will be recited.

2. Public Comments

The town council will hear comments from members of the public on any matters of interest to them during this ten-minute period.

3. <u>Consent Agenda</u>

- A. July 13, 2017 Regular Meeting Minutes
- B. June 2017 Tax Collector's Report
- C. June 2017 Finance Report

4. 2017 Property Tax Order of Collection

Representatives from the Union County Tax Administrator's Office will present their settlement for the 2012-2016 taxes and accept the Order of Collection for the 2017 taxes.

5. Prior Years' Tax Settlement and Write-Offs

The council will consider approving the 2016 Tax Settlement covering the years 2006 – 2011 including the write-offs from 2006/2007.

6. Consideration of Appointing a New Planning Board Member

The council will consider appointing Mr. Michael Rutland to the planning board to replace Mr. Richard Marcello who resigned his position in July.

7. Consideration of a New Janitorial Service Provider

The council will consider authorizing a contract with a new janitorial service provider.

8. <u>Discussion and Consideration of Contacting Companies About Replacing the</u> Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances with a Unified Development Ordinance

The council will discuss and consider authorizing staff to begin putting together a bid package to seek bids for updating the zoning and subdivision ordinances and creating a unified development ordinance (UDO).

9. Staff Updates

The staff will update the council on any developments that may affect the town.

- 10. **Other Business**
- <u>Adjournment</u> 11.